The Sentinel Mage – First fantasy Novel of The Cursed Kingdoms trilogy


The Sentinel Mage

The Sentinel Mage by Emily Gee
UK Release Date: 3rd February 2011
ISBN 978-1-907519-49-9

The start of the gripping new Cursed Kingdoms trilogy!

In a distant corner of the Seven Kingdoms, an ancient curse festers and grows, consuming everything in its path. Only one man can break it: Harkeld of Osgaard, a prince with mage?s blood in his veins. But Prince Harkeld has a bounty on his head – and assassins at his heels.

Innis is a gifted shapeshifter. Now she must do the forbidden: become a man. She must stand at Prince Harkeld?s side as his armsman, protecting and deceiving him. But the deserts of Masse are more dangerous than the assassins hunting the prince. The curse has woken deadly creatures, and the magic Prince Harkeld loathes may be the only thing standing between him and death.

The first book in a thrilling new heroic fantasy trilogy, Emily Gee?s The Sentinel Mage combines high action and an exciting new take on magic with challenging themes of identity and social taboo, as a strong cast of engaging characters races against time to save a world threatened with a horrific curse.

About Emily Gee

The critically-acclaimed author of Thief With No Shadow and The Laurentine Spy, Emily Gee is also a successful romance novelist under the pen name Emily May. She has travelled much of the globe, discovering she wanted to write while riding a bus through the desert, and spent years working internationally before returning to her native New Zealand. Find out more at Emily Gee’s Website

More to explorer