Monsters Within: The Unofficial and Unauthorised Guide to Doctor Who 2008


Monsters Within Dr Who Episode Guide by
Monsters Within Dr Who Episode Guide by Stephen James Walker

New book release – available now.

Monsters Within comes from the stable of telos that brings you Doctor Who and Torchwood TV guides comes a new comprehensive episode guide for the fourth series of the reborn Doctor Who. Tracking the Doctor (David Tennant) in possibly the most powerful series to date revisiting the fleeting companion Donna Noble (Catherine Tate) and rejoined by old friends including Martha Jones (Freema Agyeman), Rose Tyler (Billie Piper), Captain Jack Harkness (John Barrowman) and Sarah Jane Smith (Elisabeth Sladen).

The full build-up and background are revealed, from the aftermath of Series Three and the apparent death of the Master (John Simm) right up to date, detailing all the major news stories, press releases, casting announcements and critical response.

The 2007 Christmas Special ‘Voyage of the Damned’ is included in this in-depth coverage of the 13 episodes of the series, including all the facts and figures, behind-the-scenes details, press and fan reaction and detailed and insightful analysis.

The perfect way to relive the Time Lord’s encounters with the cute Adipose, the fiery Pyroviles, the terrifying Ood, the warlike Sontarans, famed crime novelist Agatha Christie – and even ‘The Doctor’s Daughter’ – plus the Earth-shattering series finale with the Daleks.

Monsters Within is an essential read for all fans of the show, and continues Telos’s unrivalled coverage of Doctor Who.

300pp approx. A5 paperback book. Also available as a signed (by Walker) and numbered, limited hardback edition (from
ISBN 978-1-84583-027-4 (pb) ?12.99 UK
ISBN 978-1-84583-028-1 (hb) ?30.00 UK

More to explorer